Juicy Baked Chicken Breast? It’s Possible!

Yogurt Chicken

I came across a recipe that advertised how delicious and juicy this baked chicken breast was.  My first thought was, ‘how my pounds of butter is in this recipe?’  But it wasn’t butter that made it tender, it was a ton of mayonnaise! I was a bit sickened at the thought of how much mayo that was used in the recipe only because 1) I’m not a fan of mayo to begin with and 2) it sounded disgusting.  However, I could completely understand the reasoning of how the chicken was kept moist.  I decided to do my own version of it, and it turned out amazing!  I used Greek yogurt, and as it bakes on the chicken, the yogurt dries out, making it similar to a ricotta cheese texture.  I’m a fan!

Juicy Baked Chicken

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup Greek yogurt
  • 3 tablespoons Dijon mustard
  • 2 teaspoons Garlic powder
  • 2 teaspoons Onion powder
  • 2 teaspoons Italian seasoning
  • 1 teaspoon Oregano
  • 1 teaspoon Red pepper flakes
  • A couple grinds of Black pepper
  • 2 Skinless chicken breasts

Recipe:

  • Take the first 8 ingredients and mix together
  • Slather chicken with the mixture and place in baking dish
  • Bake for 25 mins at 425 degrees
  • Broil for 5 mins

One thought on “Juicy Baked Chicken Breast? It’s Possible!

  1. Pingback: Juicy Baked Chicken.. Makeover | Scrumptious Bliss

Leave a comment